Jim Jones All Stars
Oct 26 @ 7:30 pm – 11:00 pm

A bubbling swamp curse of unholy rhythm, Jim Jones All Stars is the latest project
from garage godfather Jim Jones (Thee Hypnotics, The Jim Jones Revue). Formed
during the pandemic, it features The Jim Jones Revue members Gavin Jay and Elliot
Mortimer, drummer Aidan Sinclair, veteran punk blues guitarist Carlton Mounsher
(The Swamps), and a full horn section (Tenor Saxophonist Stuart Dace and Baritone
Saxophonists Tom Hodges and Chuchi Malapersona).
After a midnight offering at the real crossroads in Clarksdale, Mississippi, the band
made the pilgrimage to Memphis, Tennessee to record with Memphis Magnetic
founder Scott McEwen (JD McPherson, Nick Waterhouse) in May of 2022.
The resulting LP “Ain’ No Peril” is a thick, greasy slab of Rama lama rhythm and
blues that highlights some of Jones’s most inspired songwriting ever and features
guest appearances from vocal powerhouse Nikki Hill and Oxbow’s Eugene S.
“When you’re recording within spitting distance of the Mississippi River, there’s
something about that heavy Memphis air that changes the way that you hear the
groove and grind,” says Jim Jones. ‘Ain’t No Peril’ captures that feeling and bathes in
that magic

Nov 27 @ 7:30 pm – 11:00 pm

Onsale from 24th May.